The Unbearable Lightness of Being. [PART 1]

PART 1/7 OF THE NOVEL

I’ve finished the first part of the book! I’m loving it so far.

I think I’m going to post my favourite quotes from each section of my review since there are so many valuable lines which I have fallen in love with~

PART 1 BEST QUOTES:

  • “We can never know what to want, because, living only one life, we can neither compare it with our previous lives nor perfect it in our lives to come.”

 

  • “We live everything as it comes, without warning, like an actor going on cold.”

 

  • “And what can life be worth if the first rehearsal for life is life itself?”

 

  • Einmal ist keinmal, says Tomas to himself. What happens but once, says the German adage, might as well not have happened at all. If we have only one life to live, we might as well not have lived at all.”

 

  • “Metaphors are not to be trifled with. A single metaphor can give birth to love.”

 

  • “A person who longs to leave the place where he lives is an unhappy person.”

 

  • “For there is nothing heavier than compassion. Not even one’s own pain weighs so heavy as the pain one feels with someone, for someone, a pain intensified by the imagination and prolonged by a hundred echoes.”

 

I’ve decided that my reviews are going to be short and sweet since I have a lot going on at the moment, but I still want to post~

Let me know what you think of the quotes!

Thanks for tuning in,

Chaos of the Muse

Leave a Reply

