“Revision Season.”

So my exams are coming up in a lot less than a month, and yet, I really don’t feel phased by that fact…

Currently, everyone around me is freaking out.

And I mean really freaking out.

But I’m no where near on the same wavelength as them. I’m completely chilled out. I have no idea why, I mean I know I should probably be feeling some pressure right now, what with a ton of exams right around the corner, but…NOTHING. I FEEL NOTHING.

This is Fine Meme
This is basically me right now…

Speaking of nothing, I’ve done basically no revision. I know, I know. I sound like a total slacker. And you’re not wrong there, really. I basically am.

I HAVE NO IDEA HOW I’M GETTING BY SO EASILY.

But yeah, I don’t really do revision, mainly because I haven’t found a method that actually works for me and also I’m incredibly lazy

However, I’ve still managed to get by pretty smoothly regarding academics, if I do say so myself.

Take my latest physics mock for example.

It was scheduled for the first day back after Easter and I had no intention what so ever to revise for it. I mean, I was already busy catching up with the latest episodes of Bake Off Crème de la Crème and animetotally important priorities, I know.

So the test was during the last lesson of the day, so, naturally, I’d have no energy to even remotely care about what grade I’d get. The mock exam was ridiculously long and eventually I just wrote the first physics-y thing that popped into my head. I finished the test with time to spare and handed the paper in with no regrets. I knew some of the answers I wrote were complete nonsense, but, honestly, I couldn’t care less.

We got our papers back the next day, and to my complete and utter surprise, I found that I had got an A* (the highest grade, for those who don’t know). I felt pretty relieved. My physics teacher is such a monster though: she literally publicly shames anyone who does badly and makes them feel really awful about themselves in front of the whole class. But I think the worst part about it is that she does all of that with a smile on her face. It’s like she’s aware of how she’s crushing you but masks its all with this incredibly fake grin. So creepy…

Anywho, I think that just serves as a perfect example of what I’m trying to articulate. I have no idea how to revise, thus I don’t. But the fact that I can just about manage to get by makes me even more reluctant to try and find a revision method that works for me.

What about you?

  • Do you have any revision methods that work like a charm?

  • Are you about to do some really important exams?

  • What are your best tips during exam season?

Thanks for tuning in,

Chaos of the Muse

2 Replies to ““Revision Season.””

  1. I’m kind of the same as you. I’m just abnormally calm a lot, but this goes toward a lot of different situations – not just exams. I can’t explain it either. :/ It’s not necessarily a bad thing though, right?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

